Events

NYWEA Metropolitan Chapter – 2017 Calendar of Events

Date Event Location Time Tickets
February 6-8 NYWEA 89th Annual Meeting Marriott Marquis, NYC    
Monday, February 6 Chapter BOD Meeting Marriott Marquis, NYC 3:30pm  
Tuesday, February 7 NYWEA YP Reception Marriott Marquis, NYC 4:30-6:30pm  
Wednesday, February 22 YP Social Event Loreley Beer Garden, NYC 6:00pm  
Tuesday, March 7 Chapter BOD Meeting CCNY (Room TBD) 4:00pm  
Chapter Dinner Meeting – University Night 6:30pm  
Sunday, April 2 Lower Hudson Valley Engineering Expo White Plains High School, White Plains NY 11:00am-3:30pm  
Tuesday-Wednesday

April 18-19

Operator’s Challenge Jamaica WWTP 9:30am-3:00pm  
Saturday, April 22 YP Volunteer Event TBD TBD
Tuesday-Wednesday

May 8-9

NJ Operators Regional Challenge Caesars Hotel TBD
Tuesday, May 9 YP Spring Technical Session TBD  TBD
Tuesday May, 23 Chapter BOD Meeting Connelly’s

(121 W. 45th St, NY, NY)

4:00pm
Chapter Evening Meeting

Speaker: NYWEA State President-Elect Mr. Geoff Baldwin

6:00pm – 9:00 pm
June 5-7 NYWEA Joint Spring Meeting Technical Conference, Exhibit and State Operators Challenge Rochester, NY  TBD
Thursday, June 8 YP Charity Event TBD TBD
Monday, June 12 Annual Golf Outing Dyker Golf Course, Brooklyn 12:00 Noon
Thursday, July 13 YP Networking Event Beer Garden 6:00pm
September

TBD

Chapter BOD Meeting TBD 2:00pm
Tuesday, September 12 YP Professional Development Event TBD TBD
September 30-October 4 WEFTEC Chicago, IL  –
October

TBD

ESC Site Tour TBD 1:00-3:00PM
Tuesday, October 24 Chapter BOD Meeting Connelly’s

(121 W. 45th St, NY, NY)

4:00pm
Chapter Dinner Meeting – State of DEP

Speaker: NYC DEP Commissioner, Mr. Vincent Sapienza

6:00pm – 10:00 pm
Tuesday, October 17 YP Fall Technical Session TBD TBD
Tuesday, November 14 Chapter BOD Meeting CCNY 4:00pm
Tuesday, November 14 ESC Fall Seminar CCNY  TBD
Friday, December 2 Annual Holiday Party Pratt Mansions, NYC 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 6 YP – End of Year Celebration (YP Committee Only) TBD TBD
Tuesday, December 13 Chapter Annual Business Meeting New BOD Members Announced TBD 1:00pm